QUEST which stands for

Q – Questioning ability
U – Unleashing Creativity
E – Enabling Environment
S –Scholastic learning beyond boundaries
T – Thinking differently

Contributing to global sustainability and learning about renewable energy

Curriculum Overview for Primary school

The QUEST curriculum is developed around content areas, which help children build knowledge and skills that are important for primary school (grades 1 to 3) readiness and later school success. In the curriculum, there are 112 learning objectives or indicators with 26 subsets contained in 7 learning domains, which include the following:
For example,
1. Early Literacy (i.e., language and communications, phonological awareness, letter knowledge, and print awareness)
2. Math & Logical Thinking (i.e., number operations, geometry/spatial sense, patterns, measurement, time, and graphing)
3. Scientific Thinking & Problem Solving (i.e., sensory exploration, observation, and classification)
4. Social Systems Understanding (i.e., community awareness, diversity, and character development)
5. Creativity & the Arts (i.e., visual arts, music, and dramatic play)
6. Physical Development (i.e., gross motor, fine motor, self-help, and physical health and fitness)
7. Personal & Social Development (i.e., emotional development, self-concept and direction, social development, and approaches to learning)